Frequently Asked Questions 

How many book are there in the Dark Paradise series?

  • There are five (03/06/2014 10:00 AM EST) four books.
    1. Lured In
    2. What's Lost in the Dark
    3. Dark Light
    4. Sunrise and Moonlight in Paradise
    5. Genesis After a thoughtful decision, V.R. has decided to eliminate Genesis from the Dark Paradise series. The idea of Genesis (a story that would include Abigail, in detail, as a teenager) in an erotic romance series like Dark Paradise doesn't work. V.R. is deeply sorry that she can't provide this story line to you. 03/06/2014 10:00 AM EST

Why five (03/06/2014 10:00 AM EST) four books? And are they all based on Abigail and Zach or other characters, like Carmen and Matt?

  •  Abi's and Zach's story couldn't possibly fit into less than five four books, and was originally estimated to be five full-length books.  But the author made the decision to stick with four books. Books one to four are all based on Abi and Zach., while five is based on Abi, from age fourteen up until she meets Zach (Mr. Sexy) at age twenty-six. 03/06/2014 10:00 AM EST

Will there be any spinoffs of this series?

  • There are no planned spinoffs at this time.

 When is the release date for What's Lost in the Dark?

 When is the release date for Dark Light?

  • Dark Light has an estimated release date of May 04, 2014 03/26/2014 5:00 PM EST

 What's next after the Dark Paradise series?

  • As listed on the Coming Soon page, there are 3 stand alone books on the menu, and they are Bad Apple, Blake O'Shea, and Treading Fire.  08/12/2014 2:41 PM EST


Have a question for V. R.? Click here to have it answered. She loves hearing from you.

Copyright © 2017 V. R. Avent. All Rights Reserved.